THE MIDNIGHT VISITOR

1377081_231560147010346_442688442_n

A MIDNIGHT VISITOR

Why did the little girl wake her daddy in the middle of the night? Because she’d ‘hated’ him?

My son, Dirk, was fast asleep when he felt a tapping on his shoulder and heard a little voice saying, ‘Daddy. Daddy.’ It was 3 year old Jaycee. He asked her what was so important that she had to wake him up in the middle of the night.

‘Daddy,’ she explained, ‘When I said I hated you before, I didn’t really mean it. I just said it cuzz I was mad at you. Daddy, I really love you.’ Then she kissed him and went back to her bed, her conscience cleared.

Old Hand of Oakdale:

Published SPP, Bulletin Board 10/24/13

3 thoughts on “THE MIDNIGHT VISITOR

Leave a Reply

